AEGYPTUS #1 Anubis – Hieroglyphics

AEGYPTUS #1 Anubis – Hieroglyphics

Anubis is the Egyptian God of the Underworld and Afterlife. The Patron of lost souls, and one of the most Ancient Gods in Egypt.

The “AEGYPTUS” Series

This is a series inspired by Ancient Egypt, both in its imagery and aesthetics. Since a very young age, I was fascinated with Egypt, which I first discovered through films and games as a child. Growing up I had the chance to visit multiple museums and study about the Ancient Egyptian culture, religion, and history.

This collection is an homage, to one of my favourite subjects since childhood, to something that had an important part in shaping my studies and exploration.

About the Original

The Original Piece is a freehand drawing with pencil on cold pressed premium Winsor and Newton paper, and then filled in with Calligraphy India Ink.

About this Print

This is a high definition print of the original artwork. It has been digitally altered and enhanced, and has other elements inserted to the artistic composition.

Find this and more of my Artwork here:

https://www.arscorvinus.com/artwork

Leave a comment